Latest News

FLORIDA KEYS ELECTION WINNERS: Carruthers, Wigington, Murphy, Ward, Peryam, Higgs, Acevedo, Sawyer, Snead, Ramsay, Worthington, Lord-Papy, Shaw

Here are the winners in Monroe County elections Tuesday:

Click here to see DocumentClick here to view the complete results from the Monroe County Elections Office

  • Sheriff: Democrat Bob Peryam over Republican Ken Davis and non-affiliated Sandy Downs.
  • State attorney: Democrat Dennis Ward over incumbent Republican Mark Kohl.
  • County Commission District 1: Republican Kim Wigington over Democrat Bill Estes.
  • County Commission District 3: Democrat Heather Carruthers over Republican Carlos Rojas.
  • County Commission District 5: Incumbent Republican Sylvia Murphy over non-affiliated Sal Gutierrez.
  • Schools superintendent: Incumbent Democratic Randy Acevedo over Republican Fred Colvard.
  • Marathon City Council: Incumbent Pete Worthington, Ginger Snead and Dick Ramsay.
  • Property appraiser: Incumbent Democrat Ervin Higgs over Republican Chris Sante.
  • Elections supervisor: Incumbent Republican Harry Sawyer over Democrat Henry Woods.
  • Mosquito Control District 1: Incumbent Democrat Joan Lord-Papy over Republican Andy Williams.
  • Mosquito Control District 3: Incumbent Republican Bill Shaw over non-affiliated Daniel Zieg.
  • TraumaStar: Yes to keep the county air ambulance.
  • Circuit Court judge: Tegan Slatan and Mary Vanden Brook too close to call, a recount is coming.
  •   Comments